十年

2017年03月17日 - 04月16日

艺 术 家:Benjamin Appel / Gillian Ayres / Enrico Bach / 黄佳 / 黄渊青 / 康海涛 / 刘坚 / John McLean / Simon Mullan / Alexandra Roussopoulos / 苏上舟 / 谭平 / 王川 / 王剑 / 王世龙

 

偏锋新艺术空间荣幸呈现群展“十年”。自2006年画廊成立以来,对于抽象艺术的思索及其在中国本土的推动,一直是偏锋持续的动力。“十年”是偏锋抽象群展的第十回,将以绘画、雕塑及装置相结合的方式,集中呈现偏锋积淀了十年的艺术判断。

 

“十年”的参展艺术家中,有许多与偏锋已并行十多个年头、从不同角度探寻抽象艺术的逻辑,并已形成较为成熟的艺术语言的艺术家。受法国诗人、哲学家爱德华·格里桑(1928-2011)的启发,面对当下同质化的全球化形势,偏锋相信我们需要探索一种更为微妙的文化交流途径,取代简单粗暴的同化,在存异的同时使得新的灵感和艺术形式得以生发。

 

本次展览是对偏锋过去十年探索历程的一次回顾,同时也是偏锋在抽象艺术上探索的一个新起点。

Decade: Abstract Art 10

17 March - 16 April 2017

Artists: Benjamin Appel / Gillian Ayres / Enrico Bach / Huang Jia / Huang Yuanqing / Kang Haitao / Liu Jian / John McLean / Simon Mullan / Alexandra Roussopoulos / Su Shangzhou / Tan Ping / Wang Chuan / Wang Jian/ Wang Shilong 

 

PIFO Gallery is pleased to present Decade: Abstract Art 10. Since its founding in 2006, the discovery and exploration of abstract art and the promotion of it within the context of contemporary China, has been the sustaining motivation of the gallery.

 

Among the artists participating in Decade: Abstract Art 10, many have been part of the PIFO Gallery project for a decade or more, engaging in ongoing research into the logic of abstraction while gradually developing a unique visual grammar. Inspired by the work of the French poet-philosopher Édouard Glissant (1928–2011) PIFO Gallery believes that in the face of homogenizing gloablisation a more nuanced approach should be taken to cultural exchange that does not obliterate but instead blends cultures to produce something different, something that can give rise to new ideas and new art forms.

 

This exhibition is a survey of PIFO Gallery’s explorations over the past decade as well as a marker of a new starting point.