谭平: 彳亍

2014年09月28日 - 10月26日

谭平,中国当代艺术实践中秉持“内观与自省”的重要艺术家。恰值谭平卸职履新之时,筹备两年之久的最新个展《彳亍——谭平作品展》 在偏锋新艺术空间启幕。此次个展展示的是谭平自2013年开始的最新艺术探索的阶段性成果,同时也是谭平一贯创作立场与态度的呈现。

 

此次于偏锋新艺术空间展出的作品,来自2013-2014年艺术家对于自我挑战的再一次创造性尝试,同时也包含多件谭平个人艺术轨迹中代表性作品。他对艺术本源的追求经历包含了从“画它”、“画我”到“我画”的转变过程,这是一个艺术家自我提升的过程,沉醉于写心般的创作方式,建立起一个完全自我的叙事世界。

 

“彳亍”,慢行慢进,时走时停。“彳亍”的命名既是对谭平创作理念“内观与自省”的延续,也是谭平多年艺术历程的真实写照。从中央美院到德国柏林艺术大学的学习经历,从中央美院版画系教师到设计学院院长再到中央美院副院长的身份转型,每一次身份与角色的转换,都带给谭平的艺术创作以新的可能。

 

在“谭平:彳亍”中,时空的概念被弱化,谭平所要传达的“彳亍”的意识得以升华。在“内观与自省”中,呈现出谭平在艺术形式探索上的自由与开放。一段不知止于何处的艺术之旅,选择“彳亍”的谭平,为我们提供了中国当代艺术实践中难得的一个内省反思的立场。

Tan Ping: Follow My Line

28 September - 26 October 2014

Tan Ping is an important artist who adheres to the artistic concept of “insight and the introspection” in Chinese contemporary art practice. At the time when Tan Ping takes his new position, “Tan Ping: Follow My Line”, which have been prepared for two years was opened at PIFO Gallery. The solo exhibition is composed by the achievements of Tan Ping’s latest art exploration since 2013, and displays his constant creative standpoint and attitude.


The art works exhibited in PIFO Gallery are the creative attempt of the artist from 2013-2014 to challenge himself, but also a display that contains the representative works in his personal artistic endeavor. His pursuit of artistic origin experience includes from the “paint it”, “paint me” to “I paint’’ transition, this is a process of an artist’s self improvement; indulging in heart of writing way, and setting up a complete account of the world.


 “Chì Chù: small steps towards that stops and goes sometimes. The nomination of Chì Chù is Tan Ping’s creation concept of “insight and introspection”, and also miniature of his art career. From working at Central Academy of Fine Art to studying at the University of Berlin, from teaching at Print Department to the director of Institute of Design, and then became vice president of the Central Academy of Fine Arts, each time the identical transormation brings him new possibility in art.


Concept of time and space weakened, Tan Ping conveyed that the consciousness of “Chì Chù” can be sublimated in the “Follow My Line”. “Insight and introspection”, the art form exploring freedom and openness will be seen. On the journey of art, even without constant destination and anticipated direction, Tan Ping choose to “small step forward, stops and goes”, who provides us a rare chance of introspection in China contemporary artistic practice.